APC Screening Committee Disqualifies 10 of Its Presidential Aspirant, Fixes June 6 and 8 for Primary Election

The John Odigie-Oyegun led All Progressives Congress (APC) screening committee, on Friday, June 3, announced the disqualification of 10 out of 23 presidential aspirants screened two days ago.

Odigie-Oyegun made the decision of the screening committee known in Abuja, while submitting the report of the screening exercise to the party’s national chairman, Abdullahi Adamu.


Among the aspirants who have successfully passed through the first hurdle of the screening exercise were: former Minister of State for Education – Emeka Nwajiuba; Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi State, Felix Nicholas – a United States-based pastor, former Governor of Ogun State – Senator Ibikunle Amosun; Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa State, a serving senator – Ajayi Borroffice – former Senate President – Ken Nnamani.


Other screened aspirants were: former Minister of Transportation – Rotimi Amaechi; former governor of Zamfara State – Sani Yerima; former governor of Lagos State – Bola Tinubu, Uju Ken-Ohaneye, and Pastor Tunde Bakare.


Meanwhile, the party has fixed June 6th and 8th for its primary election, while names of the disqualified aspirants are yet to be made public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *